31/05/14 Summer Concert Recordings

Maurice Ravel: Mother Goose Suite

I. Pavane of Sleeping Beauty

II. Little Tom Thumb

III. Little Ugly Girl, Empress of the Pagodas

IV. Conversation of Beauty and the Beast

V. The Fairy Garden


Ronald Binge: Concerto for Alto Saxophone in E-flat major

I. Allegro Spiritoso

II. Romance

III. Rondo


Ludwig van Beethoven: Egmont Overture


Igor Stravinsky: The Firebird Suite (1919)

I. Introduction—The Firebird and its Dance—The Firebird’s Variation

II. The Princesses’ Khorovod

III. Infernal Dance of King Kashchei

IV. Lullaby and Finale


Saxophone Solo: Rosanna Goodall

Conductor: Jonathan Lo

Assistant Conductor: Bertram Yap

Leader: Eva Ye Ye Xu

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *